Big Three Bailout

December 5, 2008

6a00d83451b3c669e201053615d859970c-800wi1

We’ve got to do something about this inept congress who is going to give these three morons a handout. I nearly fell out of my seat when I heard one of the Big Three CEO’s answer a question from a Congressman about restructuring. He said even if they get the money they are still going to lay people off, cut back and restructure their company. I’m sitting there thinking can’t you do that filing chapter eleven bankruptcy and then WE wouldn’t have to  bail you guys out! And yesterday we got the same lame ‘THE SKY IS FALLING’ excuse from GM saying they wont have any money at the end of December unless they get $25 billion from the Fed( or was it $75 billion?) I don’t know they keep on raising the price tag on this thing! I hear so many of their complaints that AIG and the others got a bailout so why not they. We have got to say enough is enough. Solving an economic crisis of this magnitude with monetary policy is very dangerous. It concerns me that if we keep pumping money into the economy what effect will it have on inflation? We need to roll back this bailout and support Sen. James Inhofe’s propose legislation(S. 3683) to do so.